Archive for November, 2014

City of Casey councillor Rosalie Crestani defends proposal to ban LGBTI promotion : Star Observer

// November 19th, 2014 // No Comments » // Media discussion, Within Victoria

http://www.starobserver.com.au/news/local-news/victoria-news/city-of-casey-councillor-rosalie-crestani-defends-proposal-to-ban-lgbti-promotion/130066

Watching this homophobic motion at the City of Casey with interest.  We at the AVP believe any government funding to local government should be contingent on policies and practices free of discrimination based on race, religion, sexuality or gender. Period.

Want to voice your opinion?
Cr Mick Morland (Mayor) mmorland@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Geoff Abblett gablett@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Susan Serey sserey@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Rafal Kaplon rkaplon@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Gary Rowe growe@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Amanda Stapledon astapledon@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Damien Rosario drosario@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Wayne Smith wsmith@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Sam Aziz saziz@casey.vic.gov.au
Cr Louise Berkelmans (Deputy Mayor) lberkelmans@casey.vic.gov.au
and the proposer of the motion…
Cr Rosalie Crestani rcrestani@casey.vic.gov.au

Please cc the Anti-Violence Project of Victoria (vicavp@antiviolence.info) into your emails and forward any response received.

wpChatIcon